Thank God The Stress Test Was Pass/Fail

See, if you fail the test in the morning, the doctor calls you in a tizzy in the afternoon. If you pass, they let you wait the full eight weeks for your appointment. Looks like I’ve got a date with the cardiologist the end of September.

The echocardiogram went great – the nurse said she got great pictures and the stress echo guys were going to love me.

What do you say to that? Gee thanks doesn’t quite fit.

The stress echo consisted of walking on the treadmill for 9 minutes as they slowly raised the incline and the speed. I found the looks the techs were shooting each other to be a bit alarming. They must have had something to do with the fact that my heart rate shot to 170 around minute 4. They let me stop at minute 6 – and then it took an eternity for me to stop huffing and puffing – I think I was hyperventilating. They never could get my heart rate back below 100.

Have I mentioned how much I dislike exercise?

Leave a Reply

