Fingerpaint and Painter’s Tape

Teaching Noah to recognize his name has been on my agenda lately.  Here’s a craft we did that turned out pretty darn cool, don’t you think?

Thanks to http://attackofthetwins.blogspot.com/2011/08/new-artwork.html for the original idea.

You’ll find the pin here on my Pinned It and Did it Page:  http://pinterest.com/pin/234961305531478925/

DSC08725
First I used painter’s tape to spell Noah’s name on fingerpainting paper. This paper is necessary because of its slick surface which readily releases the painter’s tape . . . which leads me to the next photo . . .
Next, Noah used the fingerpaint to cover the page, making sure to get into the nooks and crannies of his name.  After leaving it to dry overnight, we peeled off the painter's tape, and whallah!
Next, Noah used the fingerpaint to cover the page, making sure to get into the nooks and crannies of his name. After leaving it to dry overnight, we peeled off the painter’s tape, and whallah!
5 thoughts on “Fingerpaint and Painter’s Tape”

    1. Yes, I didn’t get to fingerpaint nearly enough when I was a kid. I think we’ll use this process again to do shapes. So fun! I seriously can’t imagine anything more fun than this stage in my life right now!

    1. Can’t wait to find out about Little Bird! Um, well, I guess you could do hand-over-hand assistance to fingerpaint, even at 4 months. :). We have so many little ones, we modify stuff down all the time. Maybe you ought to stick to rattles for now.

      Blessings,
      Alyson

Leave a Reply

