A Southern Christmas

I love Southern cooking, even at Christmas.  I got my December copy of Every Day With Rachel Ray and fell in love with her Cherry and Chili-Glazed Ham (http://www.rachaelraymag.com/recipe/cherry-and-chili-glazed-ham/).  With an ingredient list including cherry preserves, chili powder, coriander, ginger, grainy mustard and brown sugar, what’s not to like?

I’m brave, but not that brave, so I tried a dry run of the recipe to make sure it would be a suitable option for Christmas.

It

Was

Amazing!!!

Just enough spice to make it exotic, just enough exotic to make it elegant, Southern elegant that is.

Now just to decide whether we want turkey or ham for Christmas.  Decisions, decisions.

I think I’ll vote for ham.

Leave a Reply

