Johnny Cash – I LOOOOOOVE You

Andrew and I watched Walk the Line (the Johnny Cash story) the other night; and between the music, the drama and the incredibly sad story of Johnny Cash, and the incredible love of Johnny Cash and June Carter, he’s been on my mind ever since.  I decided I wanted some Johnny Cash music for Christmas.  Oh my, there’s so much to choose from.

The wonders of modern technology (the Internet) allowed me to sample most of his albums, and then I realized I don’t have to ask for CDs.  I’m only using about 10 percent of the power of my iPad.  I can use iTunes and use it as a music player.  So, of course, I just had to go ahead and download an album to make sure it works.

It works.

And it turns out the speakers on my iPad are pretty good.

And now I own Johnny Cash – Bootleg, Vol.IV – the Soul of Truth.  Yee haw!  It seems to be all gospel.

And oh my gosh, he’s amazing.

So, I’m thinking of scratching off speakers for my iPad, and a Johnny Cash CD.  What’s left?  Chocolate.  Hey, I’m easy to please.

What’s on YOUR (not your kids’) Christmas list this year?

2 thoughts on “Johnny Cash – I LOOOOOOVE You”

  1. Alyson, you saw Johnny Cash and June Carter appear in person. We went to a county fair with Marcia Estrella and some of her children and sat in on his show. There was a huge bus behind the stage with his name on it. Must be how he and June and his musicians traveled around the country. Do you remember It?

Leave a Reply

