Hippotherapy – All Good Things Must Come to an End

Noah had his last hippotherapy session today.  It seems our insurance only covers 35 sessions of physical therapy a year, and today was session #35.

I can’t complain – most insurance offers less than 35 sessions and some even specifically exclude hippotherapy which has been such an amazing opportunity for Noah.

I told his physical therapist today that if she were a teacher, I’d send Noah to school just to be around her all day.  I’ve never seen Noah connect to anyone or be as willing to work for anyone the way he has with her.  And it’s a good thing – he just doesn’t get much in the way of physical exertion around my house.  It’s not my cup of tea.  But I know he needs it.

I’m not looking forward to next Tuesday – we’ll be home instead riding.

Anybody have any ideas on how to keep Noah active and working those core muscles without making it seem like work?

 

Leave a Reply

