When He Does What He Does

When my little boy (Noah – 5 with Down syndrome) brings me underware, shorts, and a shirt he picked out while I was still in bed, I know he’s learning to take care of himself.

When my little boy raises his hand at mealtime and insists on saying a quick prayer in his “language,” I know he’s learning to talk to God.

When my little boy tweks my nose and says “beep” without me reminding him to stick a “P” on the end, I know he’s learning to speak to the rest of us.

And when my little boy opens the gate at the horse arena and waits for his beloved physical therapist to walk through it, I know he’s learning to be a gentleman.

And that makes me very happy. šŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “When He Does What He Does”

Leave a Reply

