Going Global – Where in the World Are You???

Last night I figured out how to get the country of origin stats for my readers.

I was ever so blown away.

Visitors to this blog come from 49 different countries.  I had no idea!!!  (This number is climbing every week, 49 is the count as of 04-26-2012.)

I’ve loved the fact that I knew I had a dear reader in Ireland and one in Canada as well.

But 49 countries????  Here’s a list of them:

United States

United Kingdom

Barbados (added 05-03-2012)

Canada

Singapore

Slovenia (added 05-03-2012)

Australia

Ireland

South Africa

Japan

Taiwan

Iceland

Lao People’s Democratic Republic

Republic of Korea

India

Qatar

Indonesia

Pakistan

Greece

India

France

Czech Republic

Germany

Phillippines

Sweden

South Africa

Finland

New Zealand

Bahrain

Bangledesh

Israel

Portugal

Poland

Democratic United Arab Emirates

Switzerland

Croatia

Mexico

Malaysia

Turkey

Italy (YAY Italy!!!!)

Vietnam

Argentina

Romania

Ukraine

Saudi Arabia

Netherlands

Dominica

Serbia (added April 28, 2012) – Welcome!!!

So, being homeschooler, you can bet I see a geography project somewhere in the near future.  I’ll tell you when I come up with it.  In the meantime, if you have friends or family around the world in countries not on this list, would you send them a link to this post and ask them to post a comment telling me what country they are from, how much a gallon of gas costs, and how much a gallon of milk costs?  (Actually, I don’t have that information for the countries listed, and I’d love to hear from my international readers, so even if your country is on that list, please leave me a comment with that information.)  Any additional information about your country of residence would be great as well, I think my kiddos (and me) would be interested in hearing any information about the nuances of the many different countries around the globe, how you spend your day, the social structure, culture, etc.

If you’re a blogger, be sure your comment name links to your blog or feel free to include it in  your comment.

Missionaries?  Give us the scoop on the people you are serving and how we can pray for you.  Please leave a link to your website in your comment so readers can learn more about you and what you are doing.

Thanks in advance, and where ever you are, thanks for spending a minute or two with me.

Blessings,

Alyson

2 thoughts on “Going Global – Where in the World Are You???”

  1. Isn’t it cool to look at your blog stats? Weird how our posts get around. I actually had more readers last week from Russia than the U.S.! So funny. Good luck with the geography project!

    1. Yeah, it’s pretty crazy, but I so would LOVE to hear from some of my international readers. It’s hard to get any feedback, but I understand because I certainly do my share of lurking.

      Alyson

Leave a Reply

