B is for Buttons

I picked up a bag of colorful buttons at Wal-Mart last year, just knowing I’d find SOMETHING to do with them.  Haven’t sewn a bit since them, but here’s the next best thing:

Button sorting!

This time I just put one different colored button in each tin and let Noah sort them.  I had seen some pre-printed labels for muffin tins for different basic activities, but then I realized they were charging for the downloads, so last night I made my own.  To start with I traced around a cup onto construction paper and then cut out the circles.  I also cut circles from white construction paper and wrote numbers 0 through 6 so we can do some counting activities.  The muffin tins are another great way to practice basic skills.

Leave a Reply

