Good Morning, Good Night ASL Flashcards

If I were more organized, I would have one day a week where I’d post ASL flashcards, one day where I’d post alphabet activities, one day a week where I’d post recipes, you get the idea.

But I’m not, and I refuse to make any promises I can’t keep, so I hope you’ll just bear with my haphazard posts.  You never know what you’re going to get when you check in here, do you?

Well, as long as we’re having fun, right?

I do think if you are trying to learn sign language, it is important to purposefully learn new signs every week.  It is so easy to hit a comfort level and stop learning new things, but our kiddos need to be stretched.

Noah’s physical therapist has been very proactive in incorporating speech therapy into his hippotherapy.  She’s very hip to new sign language words that would be helpful for him to learn.  This week she taught us good morning.  This is a sign we can use naturally every day – the very best kind!!!!  So I thought I’d share.  Here’s good morning and good night flashcards to learn and post around your house.

Good Morning, Good Night ASL flashcards.

If you place the good morning card on the inside of your bedroom door and the good night car on the outside of your child’s door, you’ll remember to practice every day.

. . . And to all a good night.

 

2 thoughts on “Good Morning, Good Night ASL Flashcards”

  1. Yay, it’s working again (signing in to like and comment). Sorry, just happy it works again 😉

    You are a doing a great job with your post. Don’t worry, your readers will “sort through” your writings and find what they are looking for. What’s important is “your heart” in the blog entries and that comes well across.

    Blessings and a wonderful weekend!

    1. Thanks for the encouragement. I’m seeking to be more fully present in my relationships, so I’m hoping to have more funnies to share. These days are so precious to me, I want to capture everything I can. This blog has been a blessing in that sense (and many others as well).

      Blessings to you,
      Alyson

Leave a Reply

