Homecomming

We live on top of a great big hill, up a very long,  rocky, dusty, rough driveway.  One of my kids’ favorite thing to do is to stand at the top of the driveway when someone is driving up it.  They jump up and down and wave their arms, shouting “hooray.”  I was treated to that this morning as Noah and I returned from hippotherapy.  What a great feeling to be loved like that, to have someone(s) so happy just because I’m coming home, just because I’ve been away and now I’m returning.

I serve a Savior like that.  Except He doesn’t stay on top of the hill waiting.  He comes down to greet me and to share the load – every day.  But my sweet little girl reminded me today that when this world falls away, there is One who stands ready, One who is preparing a place for me and is looking forward to that day when we will be together again.

John 14:  1-3:  “Do not let your heart be troubled; believe in God, believe also in Me.  In my Father’s house are many dwelling places; if it were not so, I would have told you; for I go to prepare a place for you.  If I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again and receive you to Myself, that where I am, there you may be also.”

One thought on “Homecomming”

Leave a Reply

